Quantcast

Czech Republic Public Holidays in 2019

 Throughout the year, several public holidays are specific to the Czech Republic so we thought it might be interesting to give you a detailed list of them!

Ten public holidays during 2019 fall on weekdays. 

This year, there are two four-day weekends: late March – early April (March 30 to April 2), and then in July (July 5 to 8). This means that over the course of the year there will be just 251 working days.

Holidays on July 6 (Jan Hus), September 28 (Czech Statehood), and November 17 (Struggle for Freedom Day) are, unfortunately, all on weekends.

  • 1 January, Tuesday: New Year’s Day
  • 19 April, Friday: Good Friday
  • 22 April, Monday: Easter Monday
  • 1 May, Wednesday: May Day
  • 8 May: Wednesday: Liberation Day
  • 5 July, Friday: St Cyril and St Methodius Day
  • 6 July, Saturday: Jan Hus Day
  • 28 September, Saturday: Statehood Day
  • 28 October: Monday: Independence Day
  • 17 November: Sunday: Freedom and Democracy Day
  • 24 December: Tuesday: Christmas Eve
  • 25 December: Wednesday: Christmas Day
  • 26 December: Thursday: 2nd Day of Christmas

Author: red

0 Share
0 Tweet
0 Share
0 Share
0 Share
0 Share
2 comments
Leave a Reply
Related Posts
csa bankrupt
Read More

CSA to Lay Off All 430 Employees

Czech Airlines told Labor Office that plans to lay off all its 430 employees.  As Hospodářské noviny reports,…

Total
0
Share