On Thursday, Germany warned against travel to most of the Czech Republic, with the exception of the Ústí nad Labem and Moravian-Silesian regions.

Belgium, Slovakia, the Netherlands, Denmark, and Cyprus have already included the whole Czech Republic on the list of countries with high-risk of COVID-19 infection.

From Monday, September 28, Greece will also require a negative test upon arrival from the Czech Republic.

Closing hours for bars have been moved up to 10 p.m., while outdoor and indoor events could be limited to a maximum of 100 and 50 people, respectively.